Has somebody blocked you on WhatsApp? If you have been blocked you won't be able to connect to that person but you can always unblock yourself for that particular WhatsApp contact.
However, you will have to keep in mind that you can not back up anything if you are following this process. If you want to back up data, then you will not be allowed to unblock yourself.
Know how to unblock yourself on WhatsApp..(Read More)